Tags

, , , ,

In many of my posts, I usually mention in some way the little things… those little moments in life that make it all seem better. Of course like in everything else in life there are different types of it, which doesn’t imply that someone’s shining moments are better than yours or mine.

For example… for a dancer, who not everyone knows, he/she goes and dance at the Oscars or in a tour with Taylor Swift, then that person will be trill, right? If I was a dancer, I would be.

Or a writer, who is starting up gets a review or someone in the world comments about how great a book or story was, or how much did he or she enjoyed the plot, that would be awesome for a writer because her/his work would be getting recognition in whichever form it comes.

Or a fan gets a reply from her/his favour author, that is amazing, isn’t it? I think it is and everyone knows it.

What’s the point of this? Where am I going with this?

Enjoy the moments, those things that might seem like a normal thing or a one in a lifetime event, let it wash over you, fill you up and hold its place in your heart until it runs its course because let’s face it, you don’t know when you will have such an opportunity again, or live out a special moment like that one that made you extremely happy.

Hey, I’m sure most are probably saying, I am wasting my time reading this since I already knew all of this nonsense but come on, people, if you stop for a second to think about what I’m saying you might realise you are not really appreciating everything in life. And if that is not the case, then by all means ignore me and don’t let me get in your way.

I just wanted to share that little piece of my thoughts at this particular time of day with everyone who stops by and stays long enough to read some of my things, and to say thank you for doing so, even when most of my posts are weeks apart and sometimes months but they are still coming from the heart and I like writing them, even if no one reads them or nobody cares… some do.

Thank you for reading this, and I hope you come back or leave a comment or share it with others, have a nice day.

Cheers!

Los Andes

