Tags

, , ,

A friend of mind had this issue with rejection, I love him dearly and I know he won’t mind that I write this, since it will probably help others.

He told me that he did not venture into the dating world because he was afraid of rejection, of the dreaded “What if”. I can tell you this is: BullS*, we can’t live our lives afraid of what it might happen. What if he doesn’t like me? What if she doesn’t answer me? What if I make a fool of myself? What if the sky cracks open and a spaceship fells from it? Do you see what I mean?

If you are on the ranks of those afraid of a bit of rejection, then you should reconsider your point of view about life, your life, mostly, I’m serious here.

Life as we know it, has its way of developing no matter what we do, sure can change some things but it will not always be like that, which is why that Fear, that Dread to the unknown in the dating world, has to vanish, it has to go. How else would you find someone to be with? Do you think or actually believe for even a second that they will fall from the sky? That only happens in books, great books maybe but it doesn’t happen in real life situation.

By now you’re probably saying that I should give you the solution already, or that I’m wrong. How can I give you an answer? Every lifestyle is different, we all carry our lives in such a unique way, and while we might comment on another’s life probably someone you care about in the end, the ugly true is: they will not listen to a word you are saying if they don’t want to.

That’s a fact, some may like to tell us about their lives and so we try to tell them what path it would be better, do they listen? No. Think backwards to a situation in your recent past or way back where you asked a friend or relative for advise, answer this truthfully: did you followed the advice you were given?

I will tell you your response since you’ll probably deny it, you didn’t heed the guidance, assistance or whatever you want to call it, why? Because at the end of the day we do with our lives what we want, when we want and how we want it…

What’s my point with all that rambling?

I’ll tell you… I can’t tell you how to stop questioning everything you do or how to put yourself out there and leave behind that fear of rejection, that thing you do where you think and rethink every piece of information twice so you may convince yourself that maybe, maybe it is best not to do a darn thing because it could turn out wrong or perhaps it wouldn’t be productive after all.

I can give you this, do something. Live your life. Lock away your preconceptions of the world, we all know that there’re some bullies in it, our best chance is to look past all the maybes and what-ifs and enjoy life.

Hope you liked this piece of my mind. If you did, you can share it with friends or visit my other blogs and social networks, if you would like to read about other subjects such as… books! You can enter: eachpage.wordpress.com or @EachPage.

 See you on the next lines. Cheers!

